When is the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar? How to Watch, Schedule, Stream, Groups

For the first time in history, the world’s biggest tournament is heading to the Middle East. Qatar will host the 2022 FIFA World Cup, which will start in November this year instead of the usual summer tournament due to the excessive heat. France are looking to defend their 2018 title as the best national football team, but nations like Belgium, Brazil, Argentina and others are poised to dashed their hopes of repeating the title.

Storylines are not in short supply as you head into the colossal tournament. The United States – after embarrassingly missing out on the 2018 World Cup – are back this year, placed in Group B alongside England, Iran and Wales. Elsewhere, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are back to lead their nations (Argentina and Portugal) in what may be the final hurray to take home the sport’s most prestigious accolade. All eyes will be on them at tournament time.

Also of note is the fact that Italy, fresh from one of the most dominant runs in the country’s history, which culminated in conquering the 2020 EURO Tournament Championship, failed to qualify for the World Cup this time around. Italy usually poses one of the greatest threats on the international stage but their colors will not be worn in Qatar next November.

One of the biggest months in sport is upon us. Here’s everything you need to know about the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar how to watch

What: FIFA World Cup 2022

Where: The opening match as well as the final of the 2022 FIFA World Cup will be held at the Lusail Stadium in Doha, Qatar. Other games are also held here at other stadiums around the country.

When: Sunday 20th November to Sunday 18th December

TV channel: The FIFA World Cup 2022 will be broadcast live on FOX Sports (FOX and FS1) in English and on Telemundo in Spanish.

Live broadcast: You can live stream FIFA World Cup 2022 on Peacock, Fubo, SlingTV and Vidgo.

TV schedule of FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar

(All times are EST)

Sunday, November 20 at 11 a.m. – Friday, December 2 at 2 p.m.: Group stage games

Sunday, December 3 at 10 a.m. — Tuesday, December 6 at 2 p.m.: Round of 16 KO matches

Friday, December 9 at 10 a.m. – Saturday, December 10 at 2 p.m.: quarter finals

Tuesday, December 13 at 2 p.m. and Wednesday, December 14 at 2 p.m.: semifinals

Saturday, December 17 at 10 a.m.: Match for third place

Sunday, December 18 at 10 a.m.: FIFA World Cup 2022 Final

Qatar groups of FIFA World Cup 2022

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Leave a Comment