Updating teams, schedule and venue for the next cricket event

Asia Cup 2022: Cricket fans are looking forward to the Asia Cup 2022, which is to be held in the United Arab Emirates. Sri Lanka is hosting the tournament, which will be held in the United Arab Emirates because the conditions of their country are favorable to host such a tournament.

The tournament was supposed to take place in 2021 but was postponed due to the busy schedule. A blank window ahead of the big event, the T20 World Cup, will help teams make the most of this opportunity.

The most popular competition every cricket fan looks forward to is India vs Pakistan. The Men in Green recently won the game against India by ten wickets at the 2021 T20 World Cup.

With the T20 World Cup taking place in Australia later this year, the Asia Cup will set the tone for the future teams.

[betting_pick title=" Featured Pick" text="Madurai Panthers to hit more sixes than their opponents" operator="76" odds="2.07" game="54837"]

Asia Cup 2022: Here are a few things you should know about the tournament:

Asia Cup 2022: Teams, Schedule & Venue Update for Next Big Cricket Event


The Asian teams will take part, as the name of the tournament suggests. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and the qualifying round winner. These six teams will be divided into two groups of three teams each.

Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates, Singapore and Kuwait are the teams participating in the qualifying round. The winning team joins one of the groups and plays the Main Event.


First, the qualifying round takes place between the four associated teams. The qualifying round starts on August 20th and ends on August 26th. We will have a round winner on August 26th to take on the other teams in the Main Event. From August 27th, the main event will take place in the United Arab Emirates, with a final on September 11th.


In view of the T20 World Championship later this year, the teams have agreed to hold a T20 competition. All six teams competing in the main round play two games each, and the top four teams enter the Super Four. In Super Four, the four teams play each other once, and the top two teams play the finals on September 11th.


The rosters have not been announced. They are awaiting the schedule and will release the teams as soon as it is released.


Although Sri Lanka is hosting, the tournament will not be held in the country. Due to the political chaos in the country, the Lankans have decided to host the cup in the United Arab Emirates.

Three stadiums – Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium – will host all matches.

India faced Pakistan at the Dubai International Stadium in October last year and failed to win the game. Will the Men in Blue get their revenge against their eternal cricket rivals Pakistan at the Asia Cup 2022?

Leave a Comment