SUP vs. VEL Head to Head, Playing XI, Preview, Where to Watch on TV, Online and Live Streaming Details

While Harmanpreet Kaur-led Supernovas are aiming for their third title, Deepti Sharma-led Velocity is aiming for their first title.

Supernovas team
Supernovas Team (Photo Credit: IPL/BCCI)

After successfully completing the league phase of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022, the Supernovas will meet Velocity in the finals. All three teams – Trailblazers, Supernovas and Velocity – played two games in the league stage, and all won and lost one each. But two-time champions Supernovas and Velocity had a higher Net Run Rate (NRR) and qualified for the finals.

Supernovas defeated Trailblazers in the first game of the tournament, followed by Velocity, who defeated the Supernovas in the second game, and Trailblazers, who earned their first win by defeating Velocity in the third league game. Supernovas generated large sums in both games and consequently had a higher NRR.

After releasing a total of 190 runs, Trailblazers had to limit Velocity to a score below 158 runs. While Velocity lost the game, they managed to score 174 points and knock out the defending champion. While Harmanpreet Kaur-led Supernovas are aiming for their third title, while Deepti Sharma-led Velocity are aiming for their first title under their new captain.

pitch conditions

The MCA pitch witnesses a high-score thriller in the final and has a lot to offer for both batsmen and bowlers. Big scores have been scored in the first innings in all three games so far. In the recent game played at the stadium, the Trailblazers racked up a whopping 190 runs, the highest total in tournament history. If the batsmen have an advantage, the team batting first would bring 150-170 runs on board.

Game combos for Supernovas vs. Velocity


Supernovas have a great lineup and good hitting order. The team would need opening players Priya Punia and Deandra Dottin to stay longer and hit some big shots on the power play. Harleen Deol and Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur are in great form and easily anchoring the innings down the middle while Pooja Vastrakar and Sophie Eccleston They are expected to repeat their exploits from previous games.

Probable Playing of XI: Priya Punia, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Sune Luus, Alana King, Pooja Vastrakar, Sophie Ecclestone, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Meghna Singh, V Chandu.


The team can make some changes in batting order as they can send Laura Wolvaardt to open. The previous game was witness Kiran Navigire Achieve a brilliant half-century on debut while beating at the top. To board a large sum or chase down a huge target, Velocity can try the combination of Shafali Verma, Wolvaardt and Navgire in the top order, leaving Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma and Sneh Rana in the middle.

Probable Playing of XI: Shafali Verma, Laura Wolvaardt, Kiran Navgire, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Deepti Sharma (c), Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Kate Cross, Ayabonga Khaka, Simran Bahadur, Natthakan Chantham.

SUP vs VEL Head to Head

Played – 4 | VEL-2 | SUP – 2nd

SUP vs. VEL broadcast details

Game Times – 7:30pm IST

TV – Star Sports Network

Live Streaming – Disney+Hotstar

Leave a Comment