Rohit Sharma starts training ahead of England tour

IND vs ENG: Follow England vs India live updates – Despite not being included in the squad for the upcoming five-game T20I series against South Africa, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has chosen not to rest on his laurels. He has already started training ahead of a long and tiring tour of England. Follow IND vs ENG live updates, England vs India live updates with InsideSport.IN.

England India Tour : All You Need to Know About England vs India Series Schedule Squad Venue Time & Live Streaming Details

Notably, India will travel to the British shores after completing the five-game T20I series against South Africa. Rohit Sharma was rested for the series against the Proteas and KL Rahul will lead the team in his absence, but the opening batsman expects a strong comeback in the England series.

IND vs ENG: No DAY OFF for Rohit Sharma, Indian skipper starts training ahead of England Tour – see pics

Accordingly, he has already started training for the tour. The all-format Men in Blue skipper shared a glimpse of his training session via an Instagram Story, where he can be seen running. After a poor IPL 2022 campaign featuring Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma will be absolutely determined to score plenty of runs in England.

Meanwhile, India’s tour of England begins on July 1 with a postponed friendly from last year. After that, Rahul Dravid’s men will play three T20Is and as many ODI matches against the Three Lions.

IND vs ENG: No DAY OFF for Rohit Sharma, Indian skipper starts training ahead of England Tour – see pics

IND vs ENG: No DAY OFF for Rohit Sharma, Indian skipper starts training ahead of England tour - see pics  Follow ENG vs IND live updates.
India will start their England tour with a friendly

When does the England vs India series start?

The IND vs. ENG series begins on July 1st

Where will the IND vs. ENG series be played?

The IND vs. ENG series is played in England

When will the IND vs ENG series start – time?

IND vs. ENG series test match begins at 3:30pm IST. The 3 T20Is start at 10:30pm IST and 7:00pm IST. And the ODI series begins at 5:30 p.m. IST

What are the venues of the IND vs. ENG series?

The IND vs ENG series will be played at Edgbaston, Southampton, Birmingham, Kennington Oval, Manchester, Derby and Leicester

How to watch the IND vs. ENG series?

Viewers can watch the IND vs. ENG series on Sony Sports Network. Matches will also be streamed live on the SonyLIV app.

ENG vs IND: No DAY OFF for Rohit Sharma, Indian skipper starts training ahead of England tour - see pics  Follow ENG vs IND live updates.
India will play all three formats against England

Schedule IND vs. ENG

Check

01.07., Fri India vs England – Test postponed 3:30 p.m. IST / 6 a.m. EST / 10 a.m. GMT / 11 a.m. local time
Edgbaston, Birmingham

T20I

07.07., Thurs India vs England – 1st T20 11pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm local time
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
09.07., Sat India vs England – 2nd T20 7pm IST / 9:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm local time
Edgbaston, Birmingham
July 10, Sun India vs England – 3rd T20 11pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm local time
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

ODI

July 12, Tue India vs England – 1st ODI 3:30 p.m. IST / 6 a.m. EST / 10 a.m. GMT / 11 a.m. local time
Kennington Oval, London
July 14, Thu India vs England – 2nd ODI 5:30 p.m. IST / 8 a.m. EST / 12 p.m. GMT / 1 p.m. local time
Lords, London
July 17, Sun India vs England – 3rd ODI 5:30 p.m. IST / 8 a.m. EST / 12 p.m. GMT / 1 p.m. local time
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

India Squad to Test vs England –

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (Week), KS Bharat (Week), R. Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

IND vs ENG: No DAY OFF for Rohit Sharma, Indian skipper starts training ahead of England Tour – see pics

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS

Leave a Comment