On which channel will the semifinals of the basketball tournament be broadcast? TV program, live streams, start time

After nearly two weeks of competition, four teams remain.

On Saturday, July 30th, the last teams of the basketball tournament will face off in the semi-finals. The winners of each game advance to the finals and compete on Tuesday, August 2 for a chance to take home $1 million.

Aftershocks was the first team to secure a place in the semifinals. Americana for Autism joined them on Thursday by defeating Florida TNT in the quarterfinals.

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the basketball tournament semifinals.

MORE: The Basketball Tournament Bracket: Updated Scores, Results

On which channel will the semifinals of the basketball tournament be broadcast?

  • Date: Saturday July 30th
  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Stream: ESPN App | Sling TV

The semifinals of the basketball tournament will be broadcast on ESPN. You can also stream The Basketball Tournament on Sling TV, TBT’s official streaming partner.

Viewers who sign up for Sling TV get half of the first month with no long-term contracts. Watch The Basketball Tournament live on ESPN and enjoy access to sports programming across the ESPN family of networks.

The semifinals of the basketball tournament begin

  • Date: Saturday July 30th
  • time: 4 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. PT

The first semifinal game will be played at 4 p.m. ET. The second game between Aftershocks and Americana for Autism is scheduled to begin at 6:00 p.m. ET.

Both games will be played at the University of Dayton Arena in Dayton, Ohio.

The annual basketball tournament winners

In The Basketball Tournament’s eight-year history, five different teams have been crowned champions. You can find each of them below, along with the tournament MVP for each year.

Year winner runner up MVP
2014 Notre Dame Fighting Alumni Team bar stool Tyrone Nash
2015 overseas elite team 23 DJ Kennedy
2016 overseas elite Colorado team Kyle Fogg
2017 overseas elite Team Challenge ALS Kyle Fogg
2018 overseas elite Eberlein Drive DJ Kennedy
2019 Carmen’s crew golden eagles William Buford
2020 golden eagles lateral line cancer Darius Johnson-Odom
2021 Böheim’s army team 23 Tyrese Rice

Leave a Comment