Live coverage of the Charles Schwab Challenge 2022: How to watch Friday

Will Zalatoris finished second at the PGA Championship.

Christian Petersen/Getty Images

The 2022 Charles Schwab Challenge continues with round two at the Colonial in Texas on Friday, May 27th. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Preview of round 2 of the Charles Schwab Challenge

On Sunday at the 2022 PGA Championship, Will Zatoris had an amazing opportunity to finally claim his first PGA Tour victory. The rising tour star ultimately came up short, losing to winner Justin Thomas in a playoff, but it was another example of Zatoris breaking into the competition.

Justin Thomas won the 2022 PGA Championship.

9 revealing truths we learned about Justin Thomas at the PGA


Dylan Dethier

Now Zlatoris is back in Texas to try again to secure his first win in the big leagues.

On Thursday, Zlatoris dropped in the afternoon, so he starts Friday morning’s second round at 9:04 am ET and will play alongside Kevin Kisner and Justin Rose.

You can stream the first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or watch the broadcast on Golf Channel.


( may earn a commission if you sign up for ESPN+ using the link above.)

Below is everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Charles Schwab Challenge.

How to watch the second round of the Charles Schwab Challenge on TV

Golf Channel will air round two of the 2022 Charles Schwab Challenge with a three-hour telecast on Friday from 4pm to 7pm ET.

How to stream the second round of the Charles Schwab Challenge online

You can stream the second round of the 2022 Charles Schwab Challenge Friday from 8:15 am to 7:00 pm ET via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which includes coverage of the featured groups. Fans can also stream Round 2 of The Golf Channel at


( may earn a commission if you sign up for ESPN+ using the link above.)

How to bet on the Charles Schwab Challenge

Would you like to place a (legal!) bet yourself? We’ve teamed up with BetMGM and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to take part in the promotion today.

2022 Charles Schwab Challenge Round 2 Start Times (All times ET)

Tee #1

8:20 a.m. – Denny McCarthy, Alex Smalley, Max McGreevy
8:31 a.m. – James Hahn, Danny Lee, Scott Stallings
8:42 a.m. – Pat Perez, Brian Stuard, Bill Haas
8:53 a.m. – Matt Jones, JT Poston, Martin Trainer
9:04 am – Michael Thompson, Sebastian Muñ, Brendon Todd
9:26 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Tyler Duncan, Chez Reavie
9:37 a.m. — Patrick Rodgers, Aaron Rai, Hayden Buckley
9:48 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Doug Ghim, Stephan Jaeger
9:59 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Austin Smotherman, Richard Bland
12:50 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Doc Redman, Lee Hodges
1:01pm – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Matthias Schwab, Taylor Moore
1:12 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Mark Hubbard, Harry Higgs
1:23 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Ryan Palmer, Rickie Fowler
1:34 p.m. – Sam Burns, Talor Gooch, Billy Horschel
1:45 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson
1:56 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Scottie Scheffler, Jason Kokrak
2:07 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Gary Woodland, Brandt Snedeker
2:18 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Vince Whaley, Erik Compton
2:29 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Min Woo Lee, Tyler Strafaci

Tee number 10

8:20 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Wyndham Clark, Davis Riley
8:31 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Peter Malnati, Nick Watney
8:42 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Charley Hoffman, Chris Kirk
8:53 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Carlos Ortiz, Nick Taylor
9:04 am – Kevin Kisner, Justin Rose, Will Zalatoris
9:15 am – Tom Hoge, Viktor Hovland, Mito Pereira
9:26 am – Max Homa, Jordan Spieth, Daniel Berger
9:37 a.m. – Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, John Huh
9:48 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Camilo Villegas, Kramer Hickok
9:59 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, David Lipsky, John Pak
12:50 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Matthew NeSmith, Trey Mullinax
1:01pm – Brian Harman, Cameron Tringale, Sahith Theegala
1:12 p.m. – Russell Knox, Emiliano Grillo, Rory Sabbatini
1:23 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Garrick Higgo, Nate Lashley
1:34 p.m. – CT Pan, Adam Long, Kevin Tway
1:45 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter, Zach Johnson
1:56 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Na, Patton Kizzire
2:07 p.m. – KH Lee, JJ Spaun, Chad Ramey
2:18 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Kevin Streelman, Harold Varner III
2:29 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Paul Barjon, James Piot

Kevin Cunningham editor

As Managing Producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep running outside of the news and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team to develop new products and innovative ways to deliver engaging content on the website for our audience.

Leave a Comment