Know Indian contingent and watch live streaming

Olympians in Tokyo Tajinderpal Singh Toor and Navijeet Dhillon will look to cement their places in India’s Commonwealth Games squad Qosanov monument 2022 Athletics meet at the weekend in Almaty, Kazakhstan.

Tajinderpal Singh Toor, a national record holder in the men’s shot put, and discus thrower Navjeet Dhillon, a Commonwealth Games bronze medalist, were tentatively named India’s squad for the 2022 Commonwealth Games.

However, Tajinderpal Singh Toor and Navjeet Dhillon need to show good results in competitions ahead of the Commonwealth Games, which start in July, to confirm their places, the Athletics Association of India (AFI) has announced.

Former Asian Games Discus Champion Seema Puniawho has also been provisionally called up to the CWG roster, will skip the event and likely prepare for competitions in the US in early July.

Olympians in Tokyo Dhanalakshmi Sekarwho is the only Indian sprinter selected for CWG in the women’s 100m sprint will compete against her Hima Das and Duee Chand in the 200-meter dash at the Qosanov Memorial, a World Athletics bronze event.

Hima Das and Dutee Chand will face each other in the 100m, but interestingly Dhanalakshmi was not named for the shorter sprint.

Just over a month before the 2022 Commonwealth Games, which begin on July 28, Indian athletes who have already booked their places in Birmingham will look to fine-tune their preparations in Almaty.

javelin thrower Annu Ranitriple jumper Eldhaus Paullong jumper Ancy Soyan and runners Arokia Rajiv and Muhammad Anas Yahiya are also among the 33 Indian participants who will be on duty at the Qosanov Memorial.

Where to Watch Qosanov Memorial 2022 Live in India?

Live streaming of athletics meeting Qosanov Memorial 2022 will be available on the official YouTube channel of Athletics Federation of Kazakhstan. The Qosanov memorial is not broadcast live on any TV channels in India.

The Indian contingent at the 2022 Qosanov Memorial Athletics


400m hurdle: Dharun Ayyasamy, Santhosh Kumar

400m: Muhammed Ajmal, Arokia Rajiv, Muhammed Anas Yahiya

discus throw: Kirpal Singh

shot put: Manpreet Kaur, Tajinderpal Singh Toor, Karanveer Singh

long jump: Muhammad Anees Yahiya

javelin throw: Rohit Yadav

triple jump: Eldhose Paul, Karthik Unnikrishnan

800m: Krishan Kumar


400m: Jyothika Sri Dandi, Summy, Kiran

100m: Daneshwari Ashok Thakkannavar, Hima Das, Dutee Chand, Srabani Nanda, MV Jilna, SN Simi

discus throw: Navjeet Dhillon

1500m: Canada

400m hurdles: Vitya Ramraj

200m: Dhanalaksmi Sekar, Dutee Chand, Hima Das

hammer throw: Sarita Singh

javelin throw: Annu Rani, Sanjana Choudhary, Shilpa Rani, Kumari Sharmila

long jump: Ancy Soyan

800m: Canada

Leave a Comment