India vs Japan Hockey Asia Cup 2022 Super 4s LIVE Streaming : When & Where to Watch IND vs JPN Live in India on TV & Online | Other sports news

Rising like a proverbial phoenix from the ashes, a rejuvenated Indian men’s ice hockey team is looking to show a much-improved performance when they take on Japan in their first ‘Super 4’ game of the Asian Cup here on Saturday. Despite meeting an underperforming Indonesia in their last game in the group league, coach Sardar Singh must applaud the young side for scoring a whopping 16 goals in just an hour. It was one more thing than India needed to put one final nail in Pakistan’s coffin for World Cup qualifying hopes. Both India and Pakistan finished four points behind Japan in Group A, but the defending champions qualified for the next round on goal difference (+1).

game details

India vs Japan, Asia Cup Hockey 2022, Super 4s

May 28 (Saturday) 2022

5:00 p.m. IST/ 6:30 p.m. (local)

Gelora Bung Karno Sports Complex, Gelora, Central Jakarta, Indonesia.

When will India and Japan take place in Asia Cup 2022 Super 4?

May 28 (Saturday) 2022

Where will India and Japan host the Asia Cup 2022 Super 4?

Gelora Bung Karno Sports Complex, Gelora, Central Jakarta, Indonesia.

When is the LIVE match of India vs Japan at Asia Cup 2022 Super 4s?

5 p.m. IST

Where is the Asia Cup Hockey LIVE broadcast shown?

Star Sports First, Star Sports Select 2 SD+HD. Live streaming of India vs Pakistan Hockey will be available on Disney+ Hotstar

What is the new format of Asia Cup Men’s Hockey 2022?

In the preliminary round, four teams play each other once in each pool, then the top two teams advance to the Super 4. In Super 4, four teams play each other once. The best teams then play the final. The top three teams will qualify for the Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 in India.

India’s Asia Cup title




India vs. Japan Estimated Starting XI

Expected starting line-up India: Birendra Lakra (Captain), Karthi Selvam, Simranjeet Singh, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Suraj Karkera (Goalkeeper), SV Sunil, Raj Kumar Pal, Sheshe Gowda BM, Vishnukant Singh, Manjeet, Abhishek Lakra

India Squad

Goalkeepers: Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Suraj Karkera

Defenders: Yashdeep Siwach, Abhisek Lakra, Birendra Lakra (c), Manjeet, Dipsan Tirkey

Midfielders: Vishnukant Singh, Raj Kumar Pal, Mareeswaren Sakthivel, Sheshe Gowda BM, Simranjeet Singh

Forwards: Pawan Rajbhar, Abharan Sudev, SV Sunil (vc), Uttam Singh, S Karthi;

Substitutes: Maninder Singh, Nilam Sanjeep Xess

Standbys: Pawan, Pardeep Singh, Ankit Pal, Angad Bir Singh.

Head Coach: Sardar Singh

Leave a Comment