How to watch the 2022 Travelers Championship on Thursday: Round 1

Scottie Scheffler comes to the Travelers Championship on a winning streak.

David Cannon/Getty Images

The 2022 Travelers Championship begins Thursday with the opening round at TPC River Highlands. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Traveler Round 1 preview

Scottie Scheffler secured first place in the official world golf rankings for the first time after winning the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play, and he hasn’t looked back or even indicated that he’s giving up his number one spot since.

Rory McIlroy with Caddy at the 2021 Travelers Championship

Travelers Championship 2022 Odds: Rory McIlroy, Scottie Scheffler Top Betting Favorites (and World Rankings)


Kevin Cunningham

Another win came at the Masters in April, his fourth career win and first major, and Scheffler has added two second-place finishes.

Now, Scheffler is bringing his talents to Connecticut for the Travelers, where he will be joined by a star cast including world No. 2 Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Patrick Cantlay, defending champion Harris English and more.

Scheffler tees off at 1 p.m. ET alongside Spieth and Zach Johnson for the opening round. You can stream the first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or watch the broadcast on Golf Channel.


( may earn a commission if you sign up for ESPN+ using the link above.)

Below is everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Travelers Championship.

How to watch the first round of the Travelers Championship on TV

Golf Channel will broadcast the first round of the 2022 Travelers Championship Thursday with a three-hour telecast from 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET.

How to stream the first round of the Travelers Championship online

You can stream the opening round of the 2022 Travelers Championship Thursday from 6:45 am to 6:00 pm ET via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which also includes group coverage. Fans can also stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage at


( may earn a commission if you sign up for ESPN+ using the link above.)

How to bet on the Travelers Championship

Would you like to place a (legal!) bet yourself? We’ve teamed up with BetMGM and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to take part in the promotion today.

2022 Travelers Championship Round 1 Start Times (All times ET)

Tee #1

6:45 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Roger Sloan, Stephan Jaeger
6:55 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Sam Ryder, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
7:05 a.m. – Scott Piercy, JJ Henry, Chesson Hadley
7:15 a.m. – Cam Davis, Mark Hubbard, Brandt Snedeker
7:25 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Si Woo Kim, Nate Lashley
7:35 a.m. – CT Pan, Martin Trainer, Danny Willett
7:45 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin
7:55 a.m. – Martin Laird, Richy Werenski, Charley Hoffman
8:05 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Jim Herman, William McGirt
8:15 a.m. – Brice Garnett, James Hahn, John Huh
8:25 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale, Tommy Fleetwood
8:35 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Andrew Novak, Conrad Shindler
8:45 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Dylan Wu, Cole Hammer
12:00pm – Wyndham Clark, Aaron Rai, Adam Svensson
12:10 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Hank Lebioda, Taylor Moore
12:20 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Brendan Steele, Lee Hodges
12:30 p.m. – JJ Spaun, Dylan Frittelli, Kevin Tway
12:40 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Harris English, Marc Leishman
12:50 p.m. – Sam Burns, Joel Dahmen, Keegan Bradley
1:00 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Scottie Scheffler, Zach Johnson
1:10 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Keith Mitchell, Kramer Hickok
1:20 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Jhonattan Vegas, Scott Stallings
1:30 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Harry Higgs, Vince Whaley
1:40 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Alex Smalley, Christopher Gotterup
1:50 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Nick Hardy, Callum Tarren
2:00 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Justin Lower, Benjamin James (a)

Tee number 10

6:45 a.m. – Brian Harman, Jonas Blixt, Danny Lee
6:55 a.m. – Davis Riley, Sahith Theegala, Max McGreevy
7:05 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Scott Gutschewski, Brandon Wu
7:15 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Charles Howell III, Jason Day
7:25 am – Luke List, Sungjae Im, Tony Finau
7:35 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Xander Schauffele, Tom Hoge
7:45 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson
7:55 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Chez Reavie, Sung Kang
8:05 am – Harold Varner III, Matthew NeSmith, Mito Pereira
8:15 a.m. – Bill Haas, Morgan Hoffman, Trey Mullinax
8:25am – Brian Stuard, Rory Sabbatini, Anirban Lahiri
8:35 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Paul Barjon, Patrick Flavin
8:45 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Austin Smotherman, Michael Thorbjornsen (a)
12:00 p.m. – Russell Knox, Doc Redman, Hayden Buckley
12:10 p.m. – Austin Cook, Maverick McNealy, David Lipsky
12:20 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Aaron Wise, Matthias Schwab
12:30 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Robert Streb, Luke Donald
12:40 p.m. – KH Lee, Sepp Straka, Patton Kizzire
12:50 p.m. – Cameron Champ, JT Poston, Matthew Wolff
1:00 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Carlos Ortiz, Ryan Palmer
1:10 p.m. – Seamus Power, Rickie Fowler, Adam Long
1:20 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Nick Watney, Denny McCarthy
1:30 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Kevin Streelman, Brandon Hagy
1:40 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, David Skinns, Jared Wolfe
1:50 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Joshua Creel, Ben Silverman
2:00 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Brett Drewitt, Adam D’Amario

Kevin Cunningham editor

As Managing Producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep running outside of the news and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team to develop new products and innovative ways to deliver engaging content on the website for our audience.

Leave a Comment