How to Watch Friday’s 3M Open 2022: Round 2 Live Coverage

Sungjae Im leads in second round at TPC Twin Cities on points.

Stacy Revere/Getty Images

The 3M Open 2022 will resume with round two at TPC Twin Cities in Minnesota on Friday. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Preview of 3M Open Round 2

After round one at the 3M Open, Sungjae Im and Scott Piercy are tied at the top of the leaderboard. The PGA Tour veterans shot matching six under 65s Thursday, with both players bogeying against seven birdies.

Hideki Matsuyama

Hideki Matsuyama takes *four* drops on a single hole at 3M Open, retires


sean zack

But they haven’t strayed very far from the field. Dozens of seasoned pros are within striking distance of the Round 2 lead. Among them is fan favorite Tony Finau, who tees off early Friday after playing late on Thursday.

You can stream round two via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or watch the broadcast on Golf Channel.


( may earn a commission if you sign up for ESPN+ using the link above.)

Below is everything you need to watch the second round of the 3M Open 2022.

How to watch 3M Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will televise the second round of the 2022 3M Open on Friday from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET for four hours.

How to stream 3M Open Round 2 online

You can stream the second round of the 3M Open 2022 via PGA Tour Live Friday from 7:45 am to 6:00 pm ET on ESPN+, including coverage of the featured groups. Fans can also stream the second round of Golf Channel TV coverage at


( may earn a commission if you sign up for ESPN+ using the link above.)

How to bet on the 3M Open

Would you like to place a (legal!) bet yourself? We’ve teamed up with BetMGM and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to take part in the promotion today.

2022 3M Open Round 2 start times (All times ET)

Tee #1

7:50 a.m. – DA Points, Kevin Stadler, John Huh
8:01 a.m. – Grayson Murray, DJ Trahan, Roger Sloan
8:12 a.m. – Ben Martin, Tommy Gainey, George McNeill
8:23 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire
8:34 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Nate Lashley, Emiliano Grillo
8:45 a.m. – Robert Streb, Brian Gay, Martin Trainer
8:56 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Austin Cook, John Merrick
9:07 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Aaron Baddeley, Camilo Villegas
9:18 am – Scott Brown, Sean O’Hair, Cameron Percy
9:29 am – Danny Lee, Paul Goydos, Joseph Bramlett
9:40 a.m. – Callum Tarren, Joshua Creel, Jeff Sorenson
9:51 a.m. – Jonathan Kaye, Austin Smotherman, Rick Lamb
10:02 a.m. – Justin Lower, Paul Barjon, Andre Metzger
1:00 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Robert Garrigus, Brian Davis
1:11 p.m. – Matt Every, Arjun Atwal, Matthew NeSmith
1:22 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Sahith Theegala, Joohyung Kim
1:33 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Hideki Matsuyama, Sungjae Im
1:44 p.m. – Martin Laird, Ryan Palmer, Rickie Fowler
1:55 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink, Brendon Todd
2:06 p.m. – JJ Henry, Beau Hossler, Maverick McNealy
2:17 p.m. – James Hahn, Brian Stuard, Bill Haas
2:28 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Seung-Yul Noh, Doug Ghim
2:39 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Ted Potter, Jr., David Hearn
2:50 p.m. – Jason Bohn, David Skinns, Brandon Matthews
3:01 p.m. – Jim Knous, Curtis Thompson, Cole Hammer
3:12 p.m. – Jeff Overton, Dylan Wu, Dylan Menante (a)

Tee number 10

7:50 am – Henrik Norlander, Harry Higgs, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
8:01 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Sam Ryder, Hayden Buckley
8:12 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Brandon Hagy, Stephan Jaeger
8:23 a.m. – Tony Finau, Jason Day, Davis Riley
8:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Cameron Champ, Michael Thompson
8:45 a.m. – JT Poston, Cam Davis, Adam Long
8:56 a.m. – Ryan Armor, Adam Schenk, Hank Lebioda
9:07 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Ben Crane, Max McGreevy
9:18 a.m. – Daniel Chopra, Wyndham Clark, Lee Hodges
9:29 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, John Huston, Greyson Sigg
9:40 am – Michael Gligic, Dawie van der Walt, Chris Gotterup
9:51 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Nick Hardy, Chris Naegel
10:02 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Jared Wolfe, Mo Lim
1:00 p.m. – Derek Lamely, Adam Svensson, Matthias Schwab
1:11 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Parker McLachlin, Scott Gutschewski
1:22 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Ricky Barnes, Matt Wallace
1:33 p.m. — Richy Werenski, Nick Taylor, Dylan Frittelli
1:44 p.m. – Sung Kang, CT Pan, Danny Willett
1:55 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan, Troy Merritt
2:06 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Peter Malnati, David Lingmerth
2:17 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Ryan Moore, Vaughn Taylor
2:28 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Derek Ernst, Nick Watney
2:39 p.m. – Brendan Steele, KJ Choi, Kramer Hickok
2:50 p.m. – Mark Hensby, Kelly Kraft, Doc Redman
3:01 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Brett Drewitt, Daniel Gale
3:12 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Seth Reeves, Mardy Fish (a)

Kevin Cunningham editor

As Managing Producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep running outside of the news and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team to develop new products and innovative ways to deliver engaging content on the website for our audience.

Leave a Comment