All-District 10-3A Division I Football Team, Many Bobcats on Elite List – Orange Leader

All-District 10-3A Division I Football Team, many bobcats on elite roster

Published at 12:06 AM Friday 25 November 2022

ORANGEFIELD — It was certainly a banner campaign for the Orangefield Bobcats and longtime head coach Josh Smalley.

The Bobcats (9-3) rumbled to their first direct district title since 1988, clinching a perfect 6-0 in the District 10-3A Division I game and advancing to the area round of the Class 3A Region III Division I playoffs.

The Bobcats also had a slew of standout players who made up the All-District 10-3A Division I Football Team.

Senior running back Cameron Dischler, who rushed for 2,441 yards and 28 touchdowns, shared the honor of co-most valuable player with East Chambers standout quarterback Jacoby Perrault.

Bobcat defenseman Jackson Humplik was named Defensive Most Valuable Player for his fierce and determined play.

Smalley received awards for Coach of the Year.

Here is the 2022 All-District 10-3A Division I Football Team as selected by the 10-3A Division I head coaches:

CO-DISTRICT MOST VALUABLE PLAYERS: Cameron Dischler, Orangefield; Jacoby Perrault, East Chambers

CO-OFFENSIVE MVPS: Jacob Johnson, Buna; Landon Corbitt, Anahuac

DEFENSIVE MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: Jackson Humplik, Orangefield

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Brady Barrier, Anahuac

CO-OFFENSIVE LINEMEN OF THE YEAR: Will Kash, East Chambers; Jonathon Cooper, Anahuac


COACH OF THE YEAR: Josh Smalley, Orangefield

* * *


Quarterback: Toby Marse, Buna

Running backs: Karson Jones, Tarkington; Azion Mahathay, Kirbyville; Gavin Perry-Koci, Orangefield

Recipient: Payton Anderson, East Chambers; Claw Cunningham, Anahuac; Darius Green, East Chambers

Tight End: Quandre Coates, Anahuac

Offensive Line: Gavin Pollock, Orangefield; Hunter Obannion, Kirbyville; tracks, Buna; Ethan Brown, Orangefield

Kicker: Leo Avila, East Chambers

* * *


Line of Defense: Isaiah Robinson, Buna; Koen Maddox, Orangefield

Inside linebackers: Bron Melvin, Kirbyville; Kale Knox, Buna; Landon Ponton, Hardin

Full-Back: Leo Avila, East Chambers; Leyton Attic, Orangefield; Brooks Henicke, Anahuac; Garrett Dye, Anahuac

Defenders: Ja’den Thibodeaux, East Chambers; Junior Ma’Alaelu, Tarkington; Ja’vion West, Anahuac; Kane Smith, Orangefield

Punters: Ryelee Kubexzka, Hardin

* * *


Quarterbacks: Jace Huffman, Kirbyville; Brayden Parker, Orangefield

Running backs: Hadyn Reeves, East Chambers; Gunner Moore, Tarkington; Case Singleton, Orangefield

Tight Ends: Ethan Rawls, Kirbyville; Lahr Randolph, Hardin

Offensive Line: Michael Kelly, East Chambers; Carson Mann, East Chambers; Kyler Welch, Buna; Brandon Mayon Anahuac; Dalton Hendrix, Anahuac

foosball; Ty Butler, Orangefield

* * *


Defensive tackles: Nathan Wells, Tarkington; Reece Boyd, Buna; Presley Mouton, Anahuac

Defensive Ends: Garrett Reves, East Chambers; Morgan Sampson, Orangefield; Quandre Coates, Anahuac

Linebackers: Kyle Michael, Orangefield; Tyler Kelley, Anahuac; Lane Gipson, Orangefield; Spencer Schepf, East Chambers

Defense Attorneys: Kierstin Danna, Kirbyville; Billy Robinson III, Buna; Mason Manning, Orangefield

Jesus Martinez, East Chambers

Leave a Comment