2022 LIV Golf in Bangkok: Schedule, Player Field, Prize Money, Prize Money, Live Stream, Watch Online

Getty Images

After four consecutive tournaments in the United States, LIV Golf is taking its talent overseas for the first time since its inaugural event in London. Much has changed since its inaugural tournament as the 2022 LIV Golf event in Bangkok, Thailand will feature a much stronger field and more cohesive teams.

At the top is 4 Aces GC led by LIV Boston winner Dustin Johnson. The world No. 23 was brilliant during his tenure at LIV Golf, not only notching a win in Boston but also finishing second in Chicago and Bedminster, along with two other top-10 efforts.

Across five events, Johnson has accumulated 118 points in the season’s race and has established a 39-point lead over second-placed Branden Grace. LIV Golf Chicago champion Cameron Smith is in third place and will look to maintain his momentum in Bangkok to close the gap between him and Johnson.

The Champion Golfer of the Year signs up as the top-ranked player in the field as he remains ranked No. 3 in the world for now. Despite his four-stroke win in Chicago, Smith’s all-Australian squad Punch GC was only able to finish third in the team portion of the event.

Smith’s team, along with Smash GC and the Hy Flyers, will look to put an end to the 4-ace run that has included four straight tournament wins. On a brand new golf course in a part of the world golf fans rarely see, LIV Golf Bangkok marks LIV Golf’s first attempt at becoming a global tour.

How to watch LIV Golf in Bangkok

Incident: LIV Golf in Bangkok | 7th-9th October
start time: 11pm ET (Thursday)
Location: Stone Hill – Bangkok, Thailand
Live broadcast: LIVGolf.com, Facebook, YouTube

Teams for LIV Golf in Bangkok

4 aces


Pat Perez, Patrick Reed, Talor Gooch


Martin Kaymer

Graeme McDowell, Richard Bland, and Laurie Canter


Bryson DeChambeau

Paul Casey, Charles Howell III, Anirban Lahiri


Sergio Garcia

Abraham Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, and Eugenio Chacarra

Hello flyers

Phil Mickelson

Bernd Wiesberger, Matthew Wolff, Cameron Tringale


Kevin Well

Sadom Kaewkanjana, Phacara Khongwatmai, and Sihwan Kim


Lee Westwood

Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, and Sam Horsfield


Bubba Watson (not playing)

Harold Varner III, Hudson Swafford, James Piot, Turk Petit



Marc Leishman, Matt Jones, Wade Ormsby


Brooks Kopka

Jason Kokrak, Peter Uihlein, and Chase Koepka


Louis Osthuizen

Charl Schwarzel, Branden Grace, Shaun Norris


Joaquin Niemann

Scott Vincent, Hideto Tanihara, and Jediah Morgan

Leave a Comment